KoKMA Elects New Presiding Member

Following the recent inauguration of the Third (3rd) Assembly of the Korle Klottey Municipal Assembly (KoKMA), the newly elected Assembly members and Government appointees has elected Hon. Abdul Mumuni Maikano, the assembly member for Adabraka North as the new presiding member for the municipality. Hon Maikano pulled 13 out of 18 votes representing seventy-two (72) percent of the total valid votes to unseat the former Presiding member, Hon. Francis Ebo Mensah who pulled 5 votes.